Many thanks to Paula for the clear instructions below.
Place mouse or use mouse pad laptop, over my account
Gently hover over activity and sub sections will appear in a list underneath.
The subsections are
Move mouse gently down the list to
Activity and a second list will appear at the right :-
Personal – This will show you what you have posted
Friends – This shows messages from any friends you have on the site
@(your name appears here) Mentions Any blogs you might have written on your personal page @ (your name) you might not have written any of course or you might have prohibited any viewing of this in settings (see settings for further info)
Profile is next under activity
Public – is the information that is made available for anyone to see
Edit profile – This is exactly what it says, you can edit, add or delete details that you wish to.
Change Avatar – You can have a pic to replace the one which WildC gave you. Just follow the instructions and up load a pic which will be sized by us. Alternatively you can investigate the Gravatar, instructions on this page.
Inbox – messages sent from someone
Sent messages – Messages you have sent
Compose Messages – for messages you wish to send , see under PRIVATE /DIRECT MESSAGES in the Qs and A section to the right of the Village page
My Friends – These are the people who have requested you be their friend and you have accepted
Requests – this is for requesting someone whom you wish to be your friend
Having friends enables you to invite them only to view certain choices you have made in SETTINGS
For example you can ACTIVATE THIS CHOICE in the album section see below in Album.
This is where you upload your videos for sharing
BOTH OF THESE CHOICES ARE MORE DETAILED IN Q’s AND A’s
ALL OF THE ABOVE ARE SELF EXPLANETARY WHEN YOU CLICK ON THE INDIVDUAL TYPES OF PROFILE
General – YOU MAY CHANGE YOUR PASSWORD HERE
Notifications – THIS IS TO ALERT YOU BY EMAIL WHEN CERTAIN CRITERIA ARE CHOSEN, FOR EXAMPLE, YOU MAY WISH TO BE NOTIFIED BY EMAIL WHEN A NEW SITE NOTICE IS AVAILABLE.
Delete Account – BE VERY CAREFUL IF USING THIS OPTION, THERE IS A CAUTIONARY NOTE ON THIS PAGE
Log Out – THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS, YOU WILL BE LOGGED OUT IF YOU CHOOSE TO CLICK ON THE LINK THAT SAYS LOG OUT!